Life is Good

Life is good right now. Roughly ~6 months, almost to the day since starting on methadone and my life has improved ten-fold. No more waking up at 5AM sick out of my mind, waiting to begin the day’s hustling, whatever it may have been that day. No more shop lifting, pawn shops and crooked deals and scams on people. NO more of it. And I hope to never ever fucking go back. I have a job now. I work for an honest paycheck every week. It’s not the best job, but it’s a job and I really do enjoy working. I have never experienced this before. I want to make a good impression on management and my co-workers and I have. The girl who hired me (knowingly with felonies) said that the store manager personally told her that ‘I was a good hire.’ I have been praised all the way down to my department manager and co-workers. I have only been there under 2 months and already feel myself moving up the ranks. The company president even showed up to our store one day and I shook his hand and had a word with him. (Big deal for a big regional company). But this is not what I want to do for a career. And I just, yesterday, registered at the community college to go back and finally do what I want. I start class end of August. I am so excited about going back to school. It sounds so weird to hear myself say that. “I am excited to go back to school. I am excited about tests, studying and homework.” You take an education for granted, at least I did, during my late teens and early twenties. Especially with the drug addiction on top of the need to be accepted and party 24/7. A job and community college is what I look forward to this Fall. To stay clean on my methadone, work my little job and go to school. Just to enjoy what I have accomplished so far. Other things need to be handled, yes. I need to start working on the damage I did to myself financially and also legally in regards to my driver’s license, but other than that.. no criminal problems. Yay. Things have vastly improved from where I was in January to now. Methadone really did save my life. I can not stress that enough. Maybe I can finally find the right girl too. But let’s not rush things. 🙂

The blog has received a lot of positive reviews this last week since leaking it. A few negative assholes here and there, but fuck them. I do this for myself, not to entertain, but I feel the need to share at the same time. I will keep on trucking, keep with the updates and keep writing for myself. Thanks for reading.

One thought on “Life is Good

Leave a comment